Coding Period – Report (8)

Hello there, this is my weekly report about my work. In this report, I will show what I did this past week. I will also show what I intend to do in the next week. let’s get started.

That’s what is done
  • I started writing jsonencode function in the new “standalone” repository. The function now passes 28 out of 42 tests in the test suite. The function now encodes:
    • logical scalar
    • NaN, Inf and -Inf
    • numeric scalar
    • containers.Map
    • Structure scalar
    • Structure array
    • Cell scalar
    • Cell array
How to compile and run tests on the code

Right now, the code is treated as an external *.oct file. The integration of the code into Octave’s build system will be done at the end of the project. To compile it:

  • cd into the repo’s directory.
  • run mkoctfile command using the file name (eg. jsonencode.cc) as an argument.

Octave test files are provided for each function. For example, you can run the one that tests jsonencode by running this command:

test('test/jsonencodetest.m','quiet','test/log-jsonencode.txt')

The log file “log-jsonencode.txt” in “test” in your repo’s directory will have the data of the failed tests.

What I intend to do

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started